Some people think that government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education plays vital role in country’s development. One section of individuals opine that the authorities must spend extra money on science subject as compared to other areas. While I accept that invention of science has brought an advancement in life, I believe that equal amount of attention must be paid to the other subjects. In my opinion, there are two main achievements of science in this world, and the prominent one is ease the communication. This is because people who are away from their families are able to see and talk to them due to science development. To illustrate, computers are the one of the best invention of science that helps many people to connect with each other around the world, and work effectively as compared to humans. Another key consideration is daily life has become easy with the help of electrical appliances. There are number of kitchen items such a high pressure cooker that can cook the food within minutes without consuming much electricity or gas. However I would argue that other educational areas are important too. Firstly, children need exposure to physical education. Firstly it is already said that healthy mind lives in healthy body, therefore it is necessary to maintain the balance between physical and mental health. To illustrate, swimming is compulsory in all the schools at the age of 5 as they believe it can help children to become more active as they can sufficient break from theoretical part. Another consideration is that educating the students about english and mathematics also required. When children go out of their own country, they require to pass english examination since it is one of the requirements. To make the things clear and easy, children must be encouraged to focus on all the subjects. In conclusion, although there are some reasons behind why science requires more money for education purpose, I consider that other subjects can never be ignored under any circumstance.