In some countries, it is posible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With globalization food which a manufacture throughout the world can be purchased at any place due to the policies of many governments which are directly depend their economy on immigration and exportation they are numerous profit and drawbacks in food importation and in my opinion I believe disadvantages are higher than the advantages. Firstly, large amount of chemicals is added to fruits and vegetables and they may be harmful to our health. As raw foods should be subjected to transport long distances and kept for longer period, large amount of chemicals is added to prevent the ripening of fruits and vegetables. Most of times artificial flavours and colours are added by making the food unhealthy to eat and this may cause various health problems such as cancers. Secondly, food importation always link with packing materials and they may cause detrimental effects on the environment. For prevention of damage for food items they are covered with lots of packing material such as polythene and paper boxes. Even though they can be recycled most of them disposed to surround and it will lead to the accumulation of non-degradable materials in an environment and cause loss of habitats and foods for wildlife. Other than that, the mosquitoes like parasites can be increased and cause health problems. Despite of those, there are several advantages of important foods. As they are a direct result of massive production, items are cheaper then some of local counterparts, because of that person can full fill their nutritional and emotional demands easily. Not only that due to competition in local markets, the price of other food items may be reduced. In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawbacks of importing foods, because it has a direct impact on people's health and economy. In my opinion, I believe that due to huge health and environment risks, disadvantages are always outweighed the advantages.