Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, pollution is one of the main problems in the world,particularly air pollution since not only people but also animals are suffering from that issue. According to some people's opinion,instituting car-free days can be quite effective way to reduce air pollution while, others argue that there are other more effective methods for that.In this essay I will discuss both points of view. In order to decrease air pollution some people consider that they should begin car-free days since they think if people do that at least once a week, the atmosphere will be less polluted and the noise also declines.The more the government encourages this,the more the air and streets will be clean as well. Moreover,the air is so polluted today,you can see dust and toxic in some streets of countries.I think, those can be useful and solve a problem a bit, but there may be other more efficient ways for that such as planting a lot of trees in the edges of streets. However,there are other people who consider car-free days cannot be productive, while there are other useful methods.These people think that today we cannot stop using cars because there may be different occasions such as, delivering somebody to the hospital immediately.In such situations people have to use cars that faster way of reaching to the location. Furthermore,they think that the air may be clean in some percentage for a day,yet then it starts being polluted again in the next days.In my opinion, we should use other methods for tackling this issue.The government should institute utilizing electro or solar power cars because they pollute the air less and are environmentally friendly. In conclusion, although car-free days are also efficient way to reduce air pollution.I think we should apply other methods that are more efficient and convenient since we cannot refuse the cars even for a day.