Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Actual actions for a short-term purpose which directly influence to reducing criminals and other social issues for a long-term purpose will be the ways to prevent future crimes. I partly agree with the two different views since both can be applied in society to lower future crime rates. On the one hand, some people suggest that if governments spend the budget on technological developments such as thermal imaging, a reduced number of crimes will be expected with easiness to catch criminals. Furthermore, the reinforcement of legacies is predicted to minimise the cases of re-offenders. For example, as individuals recognise the results of committing crimes because of the implementation of strengthened laws in South Korea, it is significantly inevitable that recidivism rates have been decreased for a few years. By adopting these features, it will be strongly beneficial to prevent crimes. On the other hand, it might be said that the causes of criminals are certainly motivated by social problems like starvation, poverty, upheaval, and famine. Therefore, the prevention systems for future crimes would exacerbate the situation to protect people from committing crimes if federations do not solve the social issues. For instance, in the continent of Africa, it is comparatively prevalent that people habitually steal food or money to afford their own lives. Consequently, resolution of social problems will be fundamental measures to stop committing crimes. In conclusion, both ways can be admittedly adopted to decrease the number of future crimes. I strongly believe that there should be an attempt to strike a balance both in harmony depending on the duration.