Some think that printed books are not necessary in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Along with the boom of technology, citizens, especially adolescents, have a tendency to utilize the Internet in all sorts of life to keep up with social development. Many assert that paperbacks or thick books do not play a vital role in today’s society while several opponents take the stance that without books, there will be detrimental effects on storage ability and chronic health problems. This essay will elaborate on viewpoints and, personally, I believe that the latter one will prevail. On the one hand, convenience and promptitude are the two most apparent advantages of this change. In lieu of reading books for hours to search for details, individuals prefer to use the Internet due to its quick search. It has been proven that with a wide range of data studied in higher institutions, learners tend to seek knowledge from the Internet for presentation purposes; As a result, people do not have much time to read books or bring thick books everywhere. For example, It is undeniable that a small, convenient, multi-tasking device is the best choice for most citizens. On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I also believe that paper-based books should not be oblivious such as enhancing imagination skills and storing information for a long time without being called off. Individuals are incentivized to read books in their leisure time because it not only boosts their reading and imagination skills but also their writing ones. This can be exemplified in the case of writing and imagination abilities are weaker than before; thus; citizens depend most on the Internet and cannot write themselves. Another key factor is that after reading a book, people can put it on their bookshelves to keep it as archives; consequently, it will not be replaced and deleted as well as computer storage. In conclusion, while searching and reading on the Internet is convenient and fast, from my point of view, I would say that books cannot be altered by digital devices because of boosting an individual's skills