People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is it? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

It is true, that when people leave their motherland due to reasons such as working, living, or studying for a certain span they start to feel homesick. This is possibly the cause of missing relatives or close friend which were abandoned there, those who travel, however, can be in contact in every possible moment with them and visit their home country in due of national holidays in order to alleviate this feeling. As people travel to new countries they left all their relatives, good friends, and other important acquaintances in their home countries. These new surroundings and environment starkly cause a feeling of loneliness, which then triggers homesickness as well, which is really one of the worst feelings and even issue a threat to the person's mental health. For example, half of my peers went to the USA for getting higher education, as we are in a touch, they always highlight the fact that it is really hard for them, because they are already used to their hometowns, in addition even some of them have reversed there for a short lay. However, being in a touch with your family and going to home town may incredibly reduce the effect of homesickness. Now it is easy to call anyone almost everywhere, if a nice internet connection is provided. Since technology has developed it is now possible to chat with your important ones through applications such as WhatsApp, Telegram and a lot of other alternatives. Another possible solution may be taking visits to your initial country on national holidays or on other occasions, if they will visit them at minimum 2-3 times per year, they would not feel homesickness. For instance, YaleUniversity gives a golden chance for freshmen and sophomores to go in their nationalities for a few weeks, in case it is really needed. in conclusion, while human beings can suffer homesickness in new countries, they can mitigate this impact by staying in touch with their close ones and visiting their lands on national holidays.