More and more people decide to eat healthy food and exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this trend? What can be done to encourage more people to eat healthier and exercise?

It is true that in modern times, citizens tend to have a healthy lifestyle. This trend endows a significant number of benefits for each individual and the government. The following paragraphs will shed light on my perspective. There are many positive impacts of pursuing a healthy life. First, it allows citizens to get rid of lethal diseases. These days, in developed countries, individuals have hectic schedules which prevent them from nutritious meals. Thus, they opt for junk food which causes several healthy problems such as cardiopathy and diabetes. For these reasons, they are changing their eating habits to vegetables. In addition, according to experts, residents who exercise regularly will have long expectancy compared to people who lead a sedentary lifestyle. Second, it is also a positive sign for the development of countries. To elaborate, a healthy labour force will enhance the producing efficiency which plays an important role in improving the economic situation. Encouraging citizens to eat healthier and join in outdoor activities is extremely essential. The most pertinent point is that the government should raise the awareness of individuals. For instance, American authorities established a variety of sports competitions which enhance the insight of healthy for residents. This campaign helps the rate of obesity patients fall down from 10% to 6% in 2023. Besides, the citizen should create a plan to exercise for themselves. It will stimulate them to get excellent well-being in the long term. In conclusion, developed societies allow individuals to take care of their well-being. They have to balance life between eating habits and sports activities frequently. Therefore, it brings a significant number of benefits for individuals and society.