Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rates?

Nowadays it is considered that criminal activity in cities has a higher tendency than in villages. This essay will discuss from where comes the causes of felonies and introduce some possible solutions to downward the misdemeanours. The main reasons for crime commitment are the high density of population in towns and the number of transactions performed in cities compared to the countryside. The more is a number of people living in one area, the more they interact with each other, which in general increases the possibility for some crime to happen. For example, if a criminal wants to rob or slaughter a celebrity, he has a higher chance to meet celebrities in an urban area than in some suburbs. Moreover, the more urban area is the bigger amount of money circulating in it. This means that more people are employed at all, as well as, more money is produced and spent. For example, relating to the drug topics - higher demand for them is in developed formations than in developing because there are more people who can satisfy the supply, as well as the average income for an urban worker, as well as the average income for an urban-worker is higher than in villages. To resolve the crime levels, the total quality of life should be increased and police control in the city could be enhanced as well. with providing more entertainment activities. Decrease stress level What is more, the government can strengthen police control in the city, maintaining a higher level of security in towns. In conclusion, crime level has a positive correlation depending on the urbanization of the area as well as interactions and transactions produced. The suggestions to decrease criminal activity are to ameliorate the lifestyle and strengthen police control in urban areas.