Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? What do you think about work-life balance?

Nowadays, more and more people need to commute from and to work by spending a lot of hours on the road, and, in addition, they might spend more time at their working place rather than before. In my perspective, the negatives of this growing trend outweigh the positives, and, for this reason, it is extremely important to balance work time and leisure time To begin with, working intensively on assignments means that people will consume more of their time for their occupation. By spending extra time at the office, employees will not have any leisure time with their relatives and friends. For example, people may become workaholics and, as a consequence, neglect their families in order to finish their tasks. Moreover, putting too much effort into work could lead to serious mental illnesses like stress or depression too. On the other hand, work-life balance plays a crucial role in human life as well as health. Firstly, a balanced schedule means employees will be happier, healthier and more satisfied. As a result, it improves workers' productivity. Furthermore, when someone has more time fund, he can spend it with his family and do some leisure activities. For instance, parents can take their children to the park or entertainment facilities in their free time. In addition, the bond between parents and their kids will grow stronger as well. In conclusion, it is clear that working for too many hours may lead to an imbalanced life and create major problems for our health, so employees must arrange their working schedule in order to have some time for themselves and, consequently, relieve stress.