Increasing price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution. What other measures should be adopted. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, rural areas have become polluted due to the high demand in using private cars, and this has led to resource depletion because of the high usage of petrol. Thus, this has made our cities polluted. Although some people believe that increasing the gas rate could be the best way to tackle this problem, I strongly disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I will argue why this way is not the case for solving this problem. To begin, some believe that by increasing the rate of petrol, there would be less pollution and traffic. Over the past years, the rate of gas has increased significantly, but using private cars has not changed in the way that was expected. This solution might be temporary, and after a while, people get used to it. Then, they tend to use their private cars again. However, from my point of view, increasing in petrol price is not fair because it puts a lot of pressure on people who have a lower income, and their welfare will be eradicated. Furthermore, loads of goods and products have been transported by cars and trucks recently, and this increase has an adverse effect on the prices of products because the rate of petrol is high, and it is not worth it to carry out goods at that rate. So, the price of products will be increased. There are several ways to tackle traffic congestion and air pollution which I believe both governments and individuals can take into. Firstly, the government can provide convenient facilities and safe public transportation for nearly all people in big cities. Therefore, people tend to use public transportation instead of their private cars, It leads to lower traffic and noise pollution that is made by emissions of CO2. Also, individuals can pay more money to use electric cars instead of those cars using fossil fuels. To sum up, some people think by increasing the price of petrol, air pollution and traffic will be decreased. However, I believe that is not the case. Governments and individuals can participate in lowering traffic and pollution caused by private cars.