More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is true that an increasing number of animals living in the wildlife are really close to becoming endangered. There are several possible reasons, but enough measures could be taken to address this problem. Regarding the causes, there are mainly two serious factors which are urging this development to appear. The most important reason is likely to be deforestation in forests as it results in the loss of natural habitat and food resources of different species there. As a result, those species are dying out at the fastest pace ever, being unable to find a place to breed and food to eat. Furthermore, illegal hunting becoming commonplace nowadays seems to be another vital factor too. Despite the efforts of zoologists and scientists to protect wildlife, some people are killing a healthy part of animals for their body parts such as skulls and tusks to produce luxury items. Although the above-mentioned problems are serious enough, several initiatives can be identified to tackle this problematic situation. Having more protected lands for animals may be considered as a feasible solution at this point. This means that they will no longer be victims of hunters, hunger and contagious diseases since they are continually provided with medical care, security and food. Another viable measure is to take samples from the DNAs of animals dying out. In this manner, scientists will probably be able to make exact or at least similar creatures in the future. In conclusion, a number of factors are playing a vital role in the extinction of wild animals. However, effective strategies are available to change this case into a positive side.