Some people think that money spent on space exploration is a waste and could be better use to fund other urgent problems in society. To what extent do you agree?

The fantasy to explore space and visit other planets is increasing greatly in recent times. Nowadays many people wish to go to the moon for experiencing a life over there. However, it is true that more focus should be laid on using same amount of money for eliminating other serious issue of the country. The idea of visiting outside the globe is not new, especially among youth, who wish to explore other planets once in their life. It is beneficial to have information about other creatures existing in the universe, so that you can convey the same to future generations as well. Moreover, it also gives an insight into the possible threats that the world may encounter. Although there are certain benefits, but the government should impose a limitation on these activities. For instance, celebrities and rich community in Pakistan seems interested in buying lands on the space as their property. So this should be restricted, rather same money should be utilized in more efficient ways. People in our country are well aware of the current situation, and must try to contribute according to their capabilities to make the circumstances better. The country is suffering from many serious issues like poverty, illiteracy and unemployment. Hence, instead of spending money on space exploration, same should be devoted to charitable institutions for the welfare of society. For Example, if a person donates in funding and NGOs, the amount could be used to educate poor people, and to provide them with food and shelter, thus making their lives better. This would also help in reducing inflation, as more businesses would be established. As a result, the quality of living would be enhanced. To conclude, the idea of wasting money on unnecessary activities are leaving the nation behind, so these should be cut down in order to have a well-balanced society.