Some people say that the only way to get success is to go to university while others think that it depends on other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are argumentative perspectives heating a debate over how to achieve a high-flier position in life. While some people hold a strong view that having accessibility to a learning journey at colleges acts as the sole path to people ’s fruitfulness, the opposite makes a statement whether it is other influential determinants that have a great impact on it. While each has its own merits, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned aspects. Without a shadow of a doubt, getting access to a broad range of theoretical knowledge at institutions plays such a paramount significant role to the high achievements of people. This might be because an academic degree provides opportunities to land a decent job in reputable firms, which makes people have a better career. To be more precise, national-acclaimed enterprises such as Vingroup have a tendency to hire postgraduates who have a degree from top-ranked universities, namely National Economics University, Foreign Trade University. In sharp contrast, individuals without a fundamental knowledge foundation and certificates in higher education are unable to do some particular jobs, for example doctors, teachers, pilots. Hence, digesting valuable insights in academies brings about tremendous influence, yet it is not the only method to gain high-achievements. While the redeeming features of having a learning journey in colleges are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the contribution to a person’s success of different elements are ignored, especially attitude. In my opinion, people ’s attitudes toward occupation and co-workers reflect their working ethic, which affects the level of productivity for the cooperation. For instance, if people approach tasks with a positive attitude, they will have more motivation and enthusiasm to be productive workers. Thus, a high-achiever is attributable to various factors including attitudes. In conclusion, although absorbing academic knowledge acts as a precursor for people to succeed in life, other determinants catalyze it as well.