In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

Nowadays, the expectation of life range is larger than before in the first world. Previously, the people of a lifetime are the age of 60 to 65 and now it is positively changed to over 65 years. It depends on how much the countries are developed and improve in the healthcare sector. However, there are some problems that arise in each single and the related environment because of the life duration. The following paragraphs will be discussed it and tackle how it will be solved later. First of all, the senior citizen ratio will be increased in the population as long as the long life like Japan. As a result, the Government have to spend more budget to cover the wellness program for their ancestors rather than other sectors. If not, the health of the elder population will be deteriorated and will suffer the sickness or pass away easily. Secondly, the younger generation will face some social problems which are how they take care of their older people, how they accompany them especially when they are getting sickness and how they provide their time to them while they are working or studying. Without having good quality time and looking after, the enjoyment relationship cannot build successful between the two generations and it will lead to difficulties for each other and happen the distressful. Finally, the gap of age difference makes senior citizen sense technology phobia and they will not fit in the changing environment then this will lead to a meaningless life though their lifetime is longer. However, there are some solutions to handle these problems. As a first, the government should be extended the age of retirement if the elder citizens are healthy and still have the capability to work. This will have some coverage of the budget on the first generation for the health care sectors by collecting taxes from the individual. Then, they will adapt to the changes of technology and other circumstances without losing sight of themselves if the government creates suitable job opportunities such as consultants and instructors as per their experience and knowledge. And another point, by building up the facility old-aged for the day like preschool of babies is more flexible for the young people who have to work or go to school without affecting their duties. However, it will also be a good way if the youngsters, they have the desire to take care of their ancestors and tie the mutual understanding between them. In conclusion, various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems that are certain to arise because of ageing societies.