Some people say that olympic games do not have any role to play in society. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In this present scenario, sports activities are becoming popular day by day all over the world. It is a widely acknowledged fact that few individuals think that international sports do not play any important role in the community. I completely disagree with this statement in the following paragraphs. To commence with, Olympic Games have two main roles in the world. The first and foremost point is that it helps to create companionship among people because when players play with respect and care then it spreads a positive message in society. For instance, during the first Olympic Games, players of 14 different nations came for different games then they showed their soft nature through some actions such as handshaking before starting the game and making promises related to don't hurting each other. Moreover, it also increases the income of the country because a number of people visit to watch their games like cricket, hockey and other sports games at the international level which leads to receiving investment from other countries and management of these events uses money wisely as well as consume it for solving other problems. Furthermore, one more role is associated with these international games. Firstly, it not only encourages people to physical fitness but also gives successful life. For example, Milkha Singh won gold medals in different races which gave him fame as well as influenced young children to take part in games and races. Apart from it, it also helps to reduce unemployment because the number of people visit then more accommodations and food facilities require, and more employees need to manage people over there. Thus, it decreases poverty and gives work. In conclusion, I want to say that Olympic Games have a vital role in society to develop them physically and mentally.