*Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social,and commercial, perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?*

In recent times, the younger generation is expected to meet certain standards set by parents, guardians and society at large. Moreso, in their education, at the workplace and in their day-to-day activities. The reasons which account for this compulsion and various ways to minimize it would be explained further in the subsequent paragraphs. First and foremost, parents are the main architects of this coercion. They have the lives of their offspring planned right before they leave their mother's womb and imposed on them after they are delivered from their mother's uterus. Not taking into account the feelings and reservations the heir have concerning what is expected of them. This puts a lot of pressure on the heir, for instance, every child wants to be accepted and approved of by his or her guardian. In the event of pleasing the parents, they end up exhausted and depressed. Furthermore, the community has a surreal outlook on success and what it should be. So they portray on commercials the fake picture created advertising what is totally unrealistic. Unbeknownst to them, placing the bar of success high that the younger generation finds it tiring trying to reach it. Nonetheless, guardians and community at large can help reduce the stressors mounted on youngsters by lowering the goals set for youngsters to achieve. They should be guided towards the attainment of aims and aspirations set by them and for them. Instead of, imposing on offspring, they should be allowed to make mistakes and rise above them to charter a new path. In conclusion, though scions are faced with pressures from educational, commercial and social viewpoints, there is a variety of ways guardians and humanity can help alleviate it.