Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I agree with the assertion, pastime activities are a necessity for the older generation as they are for offspring. The subsequent paragraphs highlight grounds on which it can be reinforced. First of all, participating in entertainment pursuits relieves stress accumulated over time from work, family and community. Also, it serves as a source of exercise which promotes proper circulation and this reduces the risk of cardiovascular disease. For example, research conducted on a group of older adults aged 50-65 years revealed 3/4 of the population who engaged in amusing events had their risk for heart conditions reduced to approximately 15% and this I think is a positive outcome. Moreover, the ageing process has been known to slow down when an individual laugh and smiles often and this is consistent with diversional therapy. Based on findings from a survey undertaken by research students of the university of Ghana, it was concluded that laughing is good for the soul, mind and body. This was arrived at because most people who laughed had a more positive outlook on life. Grown-ups must endeavour to laugh at least 17 times a day whiles scions laugh 300 times. A quote by charlie Chaplin " a day without laughter is a day wasted, we think too much and feel too little". In conclusion, I believe mature people should equally partake in entertainment ventures as this will in a long term boost their overall health as it would do for the younger generation. Games are as important for adults as they are for children.