Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Law and order lead to the betterment of society. Certain actions and regulations will help in the prosperity and development of a society. Therefore, it is very important to consider whether the rules set among young people are too strict or lenient. Some people may argue that certain commands may be too stern, but some on the other hand may feel the other way around. from my perspective, I disagree with the statement and hold the opinion that the rules set by society are not too strict. I strongly feel this way for two reasons, which I shall delve into in the following essay. To begin with, some of the rules set by society are not too stern or authoritative, for example, today students get to decide which career path they would like to divert to but however, but in the past, their parents were left with no choice as they were heavily burdened by their problems. Following this moral regulation brings out peace and leads to the building of a harmonious life. Therefore, it should be mandatory that young people should be advocates of this law and order. Moreover, having such orders and directives in place will mould a better form of human morality which can help in various aspects of young people's lives. For instance, consider a relationship wherein it is strictly based on following rules. It is projected that this relationship will prosper more efficiently and efficaciously. To sum up, I believe that such rules and regulations help each young person to live a harmonious life and produce a socially accepted society.