Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

These days, sleeping is the most important thing for a person’s health. However, most people do not sleep well and it would have a negative impact on their health. This essay will look at the reasons for this, and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that adults may not go home early after they have finished their daily work because of traffic jams. Metropolitan cities have huge traffic in the city centre and this takes a long time when they should have prepared things for tomorrow. To tackle this issue, the biggest companies need to build several offices around the city or the companies should allow remote working for employees. Another problem is that students really do not have time due to the harsh schedules of study or part- time work. It generates a lot of stress for individuals. This suffers the mental health of the students. The solution is for the universities should prepare training for the students to educate them about how to balance their work and life. The third cause of the problem is that most adults have a behaviour that they spend much time on social media excessively. As a result, they sleep very short time and it affects their immune system. The way forward is that adults need to change their behaviour to sleep correctly. In conclusion, people sleep less than old days due to reasons such as traffic jams, more stress, and behaviour. This is a serious problem, and unless we should find ways to sleep well. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem connects to an individual.