ncreasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Traffic congestion and Industrialisation is becoming a problem increasingly in the developing countries. However, In order to control traffic and pollution problems I don't think that rising the prices of the fossil fuels such as Petrol,Diesel, Coal will make much difference. Because people's need to commuting and going out can't be changed. However, on the flip side of coin there are some people who think rising the petrol prices can reduce traffic and pollution problems. Firstly, there are many reasons to traffic problems and increasing pollution.Of all the contributing factors, Increasing Globalisation and Industrialisation making the economy grow by investing to build companies and give job opportunities so, increasing their need to commute and creating a problem. For instance, people who commute to work and school children are the main reason of traffic congestion because they commute daily at the same time individually with their own transport creating a rush hour in the traffic. Global warming is also increasing due to increased emission of greenhouse gases.The main factors for this are increased smoke emission by vehicles and fumes emitted by factories and industries into the air. On the other hand, if certain measures are taken these can be overcomed. Developing special road lanes for buses and cars could help. Government should impose strict laws regarding traffic rules and pollution problems. People should go together for workplaces. For instance in UK government has been strict against incongestion congestion and charging ones who violate the rule. Addition to that pollution problems government should look after the waste material companies dispose. They should exhibit strict rules to companies legally. Usage of plastic should be banned. They should encourage RRR campaign to reduce, recycle, reuse.We should use less packaged products. To Summarise, rather than increasing the prices its better make changes in the ways of transport and commuting and also regarding usage of fossil fuels and plastic usage leading to pollution problems. Because it not only contributes to better Environment but also human well being