Most countries want to improve the standard of living through economic development, however, others think social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

The majority nations in the world desire to increase their living standards by expanding their economies, but some worry that doing so could destroy societal value namely morals value, people health and environment On the one hand, there are several reasons why developing economies could have certain drawbacks. The value of money is more important to people than morals or others' health. Some vendors or manufacturers might add a preservative that causes cancers to the food that customers eat during markets. And to increase their profit is just their justification for taking that action. In addition, the growth of industries harms the environment, which include water, soil and air. Many factories release harmful waste to the environment without any sort of treatment. Although there are negatives to economic progress, there are numerous benefits that it raises for a huge number of individuals. People's living standards would rise as the economy developed. Because governments have a large budget to protect their life, build contemporary infrastructure, and improve medical conditions. When living conditions in industrialized nations like the United States or Japan are compared to those in developing or third-world nations, it is evident that residents of wealthy nations enjoy more healthy, social and convenient amenities. Furthermore, authorities in these nations do a better job than others at maintaining environmental control. In conclusion, to develop a nation's economy could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked. Governments should increase people's living standards in all areas, including those related to the environment and human health standards.