Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why?

It is said that governments spend plenty of money nowadays.In my,opinion it is their duty to provide people with comfortable conditions. One of the problems of my homeland is roads,which in some places are dilapidated. However, numerous individuals are not able to use their own transport, due to this they opt for public ones.Unfortunately,in Ukraine the condition of public transport is terrible. Hence,the government must maintain both of them equally. Firstly,now,when up-to-date technologies improve from year to year,the most popular way of transferring is a car. Through,it person is able to visit any spot or meet anybody. However,like everything, this sort of transport has its own needs.Of course,the main one is gas,which costs an arm and a leg nowadays. On the other hand,it problem can be sold only by spending money on it.The second problem is the condition of the roads.If the first problem can be solved easily this one can take years for solving. This problem is a common thing in my motherland.Now the government starts to fix roads,but some years ago all of them were good for nothing.From my point of view,by repairing roads the public council helps people to make their way more effortless. Way on the straight road is quite faster. Moreover,if the road is fine person can feel safe and doesn' t worry about Pitts. Secondly,plenty of people who are in poverty are not able to use their own transport.Definitely, the condition of the roads is important too. However, the condition of the transport is more crucial.The public transport which is provided by our government is one the best way of commuting.A person without their own car can reach their destination only by paying some fee. Moreover,almost everywhere seniors don' t have to pay,which really helps them to save money.The next significant upside of this type of transport is that person doesn' t give a toss about all the processes.The individual doesn' t have to control the direction. This makes it one of the places where a person can have a short break too. In conclusion,governments should spend their money on both of them. Roads are the main thing by which a person can go everywhere.Their condition is the most important for all sorts of transport. However,they also have to maintain public ones,because plenty of citizens use them.