In the past, the role of a teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to a lot of information. There is, therefore, no role for teacher in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

tudeIn the past years, some people believe that role of a teacher was to provide information. However, nowadays, students have access to a lot of information. Therefore, some communities stated that there is no more role for supervisors in modern education. As a lecturer at one of the universities in my country, I do not agree with this statement. This essay will explain both perspectives of views. On one hand, some populations feel the impact of technology in the modern world helps them to explore further knowledge. For instance, disciples in the class prefer to search for some information that they want to understand further, rather than asking some questions to coach. This will be a good advantage to some institutions, since it will reduce dependency on others. Moreover, as my experience, I usually wake up at 5 am during my school days as we stayed far from the building. To exemplify, study hours in the schools are 8 am to 2 pm, after which the youths have to focus on their own, in case of they are not sure about the lesson on that day, they often surf on the internet rather than asking their teachers. On the other hand, there is a society that believes that the lecturer is the most important role to spread knowledge to students. There is a main task for them to guide children since they understand better about either good or bad habits. For example, as a children, they are motivated not only to help others but also assist in developing new etiquette. This is because they observe the habits in the kids and try to guide them in a more beautiful etiquette. In conclusion, I believe some communities agree that civilization has much access to search for useful information. However, I believe the role of a teacher is still needed in this era, since people do not understand to filter either bad or good sources that affect them in the future.