The best way to help underachieving pupils is to have compulsory after school activities which they must attend. This way they will become more involved in school and their grades will improve. To what extent do you agree?

Sports are necessary to enhance confidence levels and reduce stress in students. By participating in physical games, they can achieve better outcomes for their future. I partially agree with this view as there are some other sources of distraction as well that needs to be controlled. Physical games can boost energy that will eventually impact the overall lifestyle of a person. Whenever a person does walk or run, it will bring a positive impact on his internal process. This will enhance blood flow in the body and consequently the working capacity of the mind. For instance, as per the research published in the UK times, the students having physical activities are more focused during their lectures and can recall them more promptly during exams. Hence, work-out should be adopted while studying. However, there are some other things that should be highlighted for future prospects. An addiction towards technology has distracted the mind of students and thus are unable to pay attention towards their studies. Though leverage should be provided by the parents, children are misusing this freedom by involving in electronic items. Pupils have started wasting their time and it is leading to bad results in the final examinations. For instance, As I have been using mobile phones since school time, I have gone through several implications for such acts. As a result, these factors are damaging drastically in the forthcoming days of students. To conclude, although exercise can be opted for by students to feel more powerful, unnecessary usage of digital devices should be also minimized. An outcome of such change will amplify students towards achievements.