today many people are travelling. why? what are the benefits to the traveller?

Travelling is an activity that most of the people enjoy. In recent times, many individuals can easily travel whether it is for higher education, business or visiting family etc. in this essay, we will elucidate the reasons about the increase of travel and it’s benefits in the following paragraphs. To start, the increase of travel has made convenient for individuals to do various kind of activities. With the ease in visa and immigration processes, people can travel and get less hurdles in their process of application. In addition, the taxes and the price of tickets have reduced from the past era which also decreases the cost of goods that are imported or exported. To exemplify, there are many nations such as Thailand, Indonesia which offer visa on arrival for the tourists. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates the reasons for increased travelling. To address the second question, there are many advantages a traveller gets such as they get the opportunity to explore about the culture, cuisines and traditions of the country. The traveller even gets to broaden their knowledge. Furthermore, they even get a chance to start or expand their business to other countries which profits them. It also helps them to have a change of environment by spending time with their family and have a peace of mind. For example, it was reported in a survey that people who travelled were more confident in initiating spontaneous conversations than others. Hence, the afore-mentioned reasons substantiate merits of travelling for the traveller. To conclude, with the ease of visa procedures and reduced prices of the tickets has benefitted people to travel more than the past. On the other hand, individuals have various advantages when they travel such as they get time to spend with their family and also get to know about various nations.