Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller

In this contemporary era, individuals are driven to travel more than the past. It could be due to spending or visiting friends, family in another country, exploring a new place for a novel experience etc. In this essay, we will elucidate about the reasons in detail with relevant examples in the subsequent paragraphs. Travelling is an activity that most of the people cherish. The recent increase in travelling than the previous times is due to the ease in immigration services. People tend to get visas conveniently without any hassles that might be hurdle in their application. Furthermore, people also get the opportunity to expand their business to certain nations which requires their frequent travel to various countries which was not easily possible in the previous era as flights used to be quite expensive and also exporting and importing used to have higher rate of taxes as well. For instance, there are many nations which do not require any visa or have visa on arrival like Thailand, Indonesia etc. Hence, the above example illustrates vividly illustrates about travelling in recent times have been easier. To address the second question, there are various benefits for the traveller such as expanding their knowledge or horizons about the place. People can learn about the cuisines, culture and currency of the nation which motivates them to explore more about the place. They also get a practical experience about how the country runs and what rules and laws are mandatory. In addition, they can also have a peace of mind for their own sanity and get out of their comfort zone. In this kind of process, they also learn about themselves and their strengths and weaknesses too. To exemplify, it was reported in a survey that people who travel more were quite confident in initiating spontaneous talk with others. Hence, the afore-mentioned reasons substantiates the benefits of travelling. Hence, the afore-mentioned reasons substantiates the benefits of travelling. To recapitulate, increase in travel have raised than before due to ease in visa services as well as people are able to expand their businesses. Travelling also has many benefits such as increasing one's own knowledge about the world and get an opportunity to explore more about themselves.