In the past, the role of a teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to a lot of information. There is, therefore, no role for teacher in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

Most people have argued that the role of teachers in the past was to give information to their students,unlike today where all the necessary materials needed for education can be easily retrieved online as a result of modernisation hence,not requiring them anymore. I disagree with this statement since the place of educators in society cannot be replaced as teachers have proven to yield more positive results. First and foremost, nowadays students have lost touch with reality.owing to the fact that a lot of materials used for teaching are from the internet or website. however, these materials can be misleading if one is not properly guided on what information to use while studying. For example, scholars in the medical field,if they are not well-guided many patients would hurt more or end up being misdiagnosed. Therefore, having tutors to show learners what should be done in the modern world is important. Secondly,even though classrooms have been modernised.guidance and control of learners are still needed.having teachers act as moderators will benefit society as virtues such as discipline and responsibility will be instilled in learners not only in their classroom but in the community as well. for example,without a teacher in a classroom,who will confirm students ' attendance as well as their performance. Hence,the role of teachers in classrooms is vital. In conclusion,Having teachers in class settings even though the systems have been updated according to the current needs of people, students need to be guided by their teachers.