In the past, the role of a teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to a lot of information. There is, therefore, no role for teacher in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

Teacher plays a crucial role in the comprehensive development of a student. In this technology-driven world, where learners have access to so many online materials, a debate has arisen that there is no need for teachers in this modern era of education. I completely disagree with this notion. I will shed light on the importance of the teacher's appearance in the contemporary education system in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, teachers always remain role models for scholars. Children always influence by their educator's personality and try to copy their behavioural traits. Mentors not only help youngsters in their mental growth but by following them, young pupils learn moral values, thus, a professor aids to create a good human for a society who will prove a responsible citizen. Shoolchild do not create a relationship with web-based written, audio and video materials as these are not capable to build personal relationships with learners, so pupils cannot learn social skills from them. Secondly, many of the newcomers to academies do not have an interest in their studies. The teacher acts as a motivator, director, instructor, and counsellor for their disciples. A good instructor can provide counselling to them, and direct their energies towards their studies. Last but not least, every person has their own learning methods, and regular interaction with the lecturer helps to know about every child's behavioural aspects, their weak and strong points. Knowing about their graduates, they can easily resolve their concerns by opting for the varied teaching methods which suit them. In the end, I would like to end this topic with the saying that online learning platforms can just provide information to a learner, but not understand their learning methodologies, and areas of growth. So, the technology era can create a substitute platform for students to explore more about their interesting field while sitting at home but is not able to replace the character of a schoolteacher in a student's life.