Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, using much time every single day on smartphones becomes a common phenomenon with youngsters. There are many causes for this trend and I believe that this is a negative development. Many reasons lead to this situation. First of all, most of parents focus on their work and their personal life rather than spending time on their children who are easily interested in smartphones. It is clear that they will leave their phones for their babies instead of their time, and gradually, children are difficult to be away the cellphones. For instance, some adults have to work from home today, and in order to avoid to be bothered by their daughters or their sons, they give their phones to them. Next, along with the development of digital technology, there are many attacked programs, videos, posts, photos, etc.. found through cellphones. And with naive minds, young people are quickly addicted by them. A particular example here is Tiktok has developed video posts feature, a lot of young people spend much time on it to design no sense contents there or simply to watch videos posted there. After all, I suppose that this phenomenon is a negative change. Initially, there is no doubt that the coheshion in family would be down because members do not have much time together such as some children often tell their personal stories or problems with their friends or post on social medias instead of their parents. Moreover, on the internet, there are many things with no reasonable contents for children, this can make their thoughts on the wrong way. In particular, they think that going to school might be not needed because there are some people on youtube can earn a lot money without any diploma. In conclusion, although many reasons make adolescents spend hours on smartphones, but I totally agree that this trend would bring negative impact to them and parents should care more about these.