Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have lot of money. How might having lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Nowadays, our society believes that in order to be happy, one should have a lot of money, while, there may be some truth in this statement, there are other things in our hearts that make a person happy. In this essay, we will discuss in what ways having a lot of cash makes an individual happy and besides wealth, there is other stuff that brings happiness to us and thus come up with a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, there are numerous ways in which salary influence a person's happiness, for instance with money people buy a comfortable house for their family, while others like to buy cars or bike in order to have a smooth ride to work or back home and not to wait for public transport which, is delayed many times. They can also afford to buy the latest technologies like phones, computers, smartwatches and other various electronic gadgets. Apart from this with cash one can have good food at a fine restaurant, for many, this is the most common way of joy because food is the main source of true delight, hence, currency helps us to have that. For instance, from a survey, it has been found that those who earn above-average salaries a year, tend to have a very comfortable living and rejoice in it to the fullest. On the other hand, for some, there are other entities in our world that bring them true peace, such as our family and friends. There is no greater joy but spending time with our loved ones, such as sitting at home or at the park with our friends and family and talking and having a laugh, therefore this is more valuable than having more wealth in our life. For example, researchers have found that a human mind at peace brings more rejoicing to them when they are with people around whom they feel happy and relaxed, as result, those people tend to have a healthy and lively life. In conclusion, to some extent, it can be argued that more cash does affect us directly or indirectly in our lives in a good way, therefore it can not be totally denied from our lives.