These days people in some countries are living in a “throwaway” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are its causes and what impacts can it have?

There has been an ongoing trend toward using non-durable goods for a short time and then throwing them away. This tendency is attributable to a host of compelling reasons and leads to many dire consequences in our society. Looking for more details, there are several major reasons for this situation. The first is due to global economic development. People nowadays are living better lives, thanks to the rise in average per capita income. As a result, it is more convenient to buy new items rather than reuse, repair, or recycle them. Moreover, the products are mass-produced with a variety of types and are affordably priced, which stimulates the consumption of customers. The next reason is because of the campaigns of companies; they launch new products in the shortest time period, which makes people feel that their products are old, hence forcing them to mentally buy a new one. For example, many people buy the latest iPhone when Apple releases the next generation, even if their old one is still functional. This phenomenon causes a waste of money and leads to financial issues for these people, especially young people. They could easily get into serious debt if they get into the habit of buying the latest, most novel, and most unnecessary items. Another problem caused by environmental pollution. Due to the excessive production of disposable goods, huge amounts of hazardous waste are being discharged into the environment, which directly contaminates soil and water.  In collusion, there are various reasons for the "throw-away" trend, which causes financial issues for people using non-durable goods and environmental degradation.