Rich countries often give financial aid to poor countries, but it does not solve poverty. So rich countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, several developed countries often provide financial aid to other poorer nations, however, this solution is not the answer to the poor living conditions in third-world countries. Many people argue that rich nations should give support in other forms instead of giving relief packages to their impoverished counterparts. Personally, I agree with this statement, since the prominent reasons leading to poverty are the lack of education and infrastructure. To begin with, financial aid in the form of money and other relief packages can temporarily quench the thirst for necessities among civilians, but in the long run, a society cannot thrive if its people always live off the loans they receive from foreigners. Hence, in order to improve the living conditions of citizens, rich nations should support the local authorities to face the origin of this issue, which is the lack of education. In impoverished states, many children, as well as adults, as well as adults do not have access to the educational system, or in many cases, teenagers are forced to abandon their school to help their parents on the field. The primary example of this scenario could be found in Africa, in which many youngsters cannot continue their studies because their families are not financially stable enough to pay tuition fees, thus they have to quit school and work in the field. So, helping these states to boost the educational system could brighten the future of the next generations. Moreover, low-quality infrastructures such as roads or irrigation systems could result in the poverty of individuals, since these structures play a vital role in the development of societies. For example, in Africa where people live off agriculture, harsh weather conditions combined with infertile soil and poor irrigation system could result in a bad harvest. Thus, a fund that focuses on the improvement of infrastructure would ensure the development of underdeveloped countries. To conclude, I agree with the statement that wealthy states should provide impoverished counterparts with help in several aspects, such as education and infrastructure improvement, rather than relief packages.