“Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion”

In recent decades, whether dangerous sports should be prohibited by governments has been a hotly debated topic worldwide. In my opinion, it does not need to be necessarily forbidden by federations due to human beings' free will. This essay will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. On the one hand, some people worry that the more people engage in dangerous activities such as outdoor climbing or martial arts, the more risks and accidents will be taken place. Furthermore, the circumstance of increased deaths or incidents will require a financial budget not only to save people's lives, but also to cure injuries. For instance, since the health insurance of a private company does not cover injuries or deaths when people get hurt by these kinds of exercise, the government in South Korea had to implement some laws for sports activities. Thus, the restriction of governments would be significantly necessary to prevent these situations On the other hand, it might be said that as a human being's freedom is a basic human right, taking action of banning high-risk sports is certainly regarded as unnecessary treatment. In addition, outdoor or physical activities are tremendously bringing positive effects on social health problems like obesity or diabetes. For example, since often dangerous sports such as UFC, Judo, and Karate encourage people to burn an enormous amount of calories more than any other activities, it becomes naturally a healthy diet habit for a sustainable body shape instead of taking tablets. Therefore, flexibility and freedom should rely on individuals' hands, not federations'. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly crucial for individuals to attain the freedom to choose the type of exercise. As it is a human being's basic right, restricting dangerous sports is considered as regulating individuals' free will.