Scientific research should carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Scientific researches play an important role in sophisticating human life. However, some people believe that research should conduct and controlled by the government, In my opinion, private institutes have the right to carry out investigations. To start with, it is true to say that governments can be the main ones responsible for conducting major explorations and finding solutions to the urgent concerns of society because these studies need huge financial allocations which are probably provided by the government only. For example, medical studies should perform by professional crews controlled and supported by the authorities to develop vaccines against potential pandemics. In addition, conducting some investigations and controlling them should be excluded by the governments to ensure that reliable and ethical methods are used, and minimize the risk of using them for criminal activities, such as some renewable energy investigations especially, those that relate to nuclear energy, also developing a special vaccine by using virulence viruses. However, private companies can play a vital role in some investigation that has a critical impact on society, in particular, when these companies do not have the complex routine which is used in the authorities` departments making them more flexible and having huge space to invent and develop their research. For example, car manufacturers have special labs and employ a huge number of scientists to conduct research on using renewable energy in the future. Moreover, private medical factories have an essential and undeniable role to improve and invent treatments and vaccines which use against pandemic diseases. In conclusion, although, the government should supervise and control major exploration and keep them away from immoral use.Personally, I believe that privet companies` researches have a lot of benefits for society and they should not be deprived of this right.