Mobile phone usage is held responsible for a lot of medical, social and technical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the advantages offered by mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Thanks to technology, the usage of mobile phones became widely common among every individual in the country. However, a myriad of problems is occurring in every field because of mindless addiction to this gadget. While a few sections of people argue that these problems are devastating to mankind, in my opinion, the benefits that we gain through these gadgets are far greater than the drawbacks. Many people are likely to carry their mobile phones everywhere irrespective of place. This habit sometimes decreases their concentration and increases distraction. For example, on highways, some fatal road traffic accidents are happening due to using mobile phones while driving. In addition, vision problems among youngsters are raising significantly as they are continuously seeing mobile screens for even online classes in this post-covid era. Hence these problems are not only raising alarmingly but also indicate that they require solutions to deal with it soon. Despite plenty of issues, there are numerous advantages that we experience in our routine life with mobile phones. Firstly, pieces of information are easily reaching even remote areas of the country. Due to the availability of fast-track internet systems, people who have 5G data connection in their mobile in the rural region of India got their best access to the news from the United States. Moreover, mobile phones have produced a massive change in the communication system. Having invented smartphones and numerous applications like WhatsApp, messenger, and Facebook, people are able to contact their friends and relatives hassle-free. Hence, although some Luddites often oppose the way how mobile phones work, I am strongly on the side of people who support gadgets which are largely used by students to attend seminars and research programs worldwide. In conclusion, any invention has both positives and negatives. In the wake of such a fact, mobile phones also do some troubles to society. Nevertheless, these gadgets provide the best help to mankind in the form of easing communication and accessibility. Therefore, on balance, I personally believe that the advantages are outweighed the downsides.