When choosing a job, salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that job salary is the most important factor for choosing a career field. while I believe that job satisfaction is far more important than other elements, I agree that income is an undeniably significant factor. On the one hand, job satisfaction is very important for many reasons. our mental health is really based on our life satisfaction which can be reached by having a proper career. For example, since I started painting,my dream job, I have become happier in my life and it is easy to see for me that my mental health has improved significantly. In addition, in now modern life people spend most of their time at their workplace and if they choose it forcefully just in terms of making money it can lead them to depression which I went through the same experience at my last job when I was an engineer. Hence, I argue that job satisfaction should be the first career choosing factor. On the other hand, also the job salary is an important factor that can not be ignored at all. The salary should be as enough to make living expenses affordable. To illustrate, Tesla, one of the biggest inventors of all time, did not pay attention to his job salary and he taken his job just because of his deepest love for science and electricity, but in his late life he became very poor, unfortunately he passed away just because of poorness. That’s why people should notice their gross income for living. In conclusion, in my opinion, job satisfaction is very important, but i still believe that salary can not be neglected.