In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

With the rapid development of the world economy, more and more countries have a problem of increasing average life expectancy, which I think has brought great troubles to society. Aging will bring troubles to the country and society at the economic level. Firstly, I think that aging will have a huge impact on employment rates. For example, in developed countries such as the United States, the United Kingdom and Singapore, aging has led to a decline in the labor force and ultimately a decline in employment. As the unemployment rate rises, social and economic development will be lost younger labor because large companies move out of the city. According to the data from the Singapore Institute of Social and Economic Sciences, it is found that in the past 10 years, an increasing number of companies have chosen to leave Singapore because they believe that Singapore does not have enough labor or young labor. Therefore, when the aging society emerges, it will lead to the decline of the society. Moreover, Solving the problems of an aging society requires the coordinated work of governments and companies. For example, to solve the aging employment problem, the Singapore government provides subsidies to every company when they recruit people over 60 years old, so in Singapore you can see that many old people can get a job opportunity. Moreover, companies in Singapore also actively responded to the Singapore government's slogan to give the elderly a chance to work. In conclusion, aging population does have a negative effect on employment rates and resulting a lost in social and economic development especially for developed country, However, it is important for government and companies to work together to come up with new employment policies. This will allow older people to come back to the workplace and potentially become valuable employees to the company.