Today food travels thousands of miles from the fram to the consumers. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

In the changed scenario, nowadays, the import and export of foodstuff play a vital role to fulfil the demand of customers and have become a necessity to lead a good life. Although it has benefited people in a plethora of ways namely employment generation along with that healthier crops based on soil, still public are concerned about its adverse effects. Firstly, highlighting its advantages, the pre-dominant one which is the export business of fruits and vegetables not only gives chance to farmers to grow more greenery but also boosts the economy of the country. To be more specific, growing more crops, require more workers to convert that flora into the final product which directly increases employment and then the final meal is exported to other nation, improving the profit, hence improving the economic economy. For example, according to the Times of India, Reliance Mart, not only does business in India but also export fresh cuisine to other states and charges higher rates which results in paying high text to the government. Secondly, some crops such as basmati rice or sugar cane required a particular type of land and weather for a better plantation. Furthermore, every dust has different elements due to that specific crop or growth in that ground. To epitomise, Tim Cooper, from Sheffield Hallam University in the UK points out that the according to his research, the plantation of Apple is suitable only in cold areas to get more output and better quality rather than in hot areas. However, shifting towards its darker aspect, it cannot be denied that, for the preservation of feed, companies use harmful chemicals so that the soul of eatable items are increased and reached the final customer. For instance, according to the research conducted by MM foodstuff corporation society in the market found that 90% of eatable things are maintained with the help of chemicals. In conclusion, moving bread from farmland to final customers has both pros and cons. So associations must learn to use less preservative material for snack life length so it does not affect the human soul, and benefits for this import-export can be availed, despite drawbacks can be controlled.