Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development of the technological world, many employments offered these days have an option of off-campus work. While there is a school of thought that the business owners are the ones who do not reap any benefit from doing so, I completely disagree with the statement because there are many types of payment that can be exempted if they provide a work -from-home option and it can also help with better mental condition of the people working under them. To begin with, there are many good reasons why a business or a company allow their professionals to stay home and work. Firstly, this method allows the owners to avoid overspending on buying or renting expensive buildings and other properties. As a result of this, neither the water bill nor the electricity bill would be a problem to tackle, the same capital can be used in further development and expansion of the firm. For example, many software companies are now moulding themselves into complete online settings, in this way, they could save millions of dollars which otherwise would have been spent on the long list of various expenditures. Furthermore, by avoiding the appointed personnel to work at a specific organised building, the management is actually taking care of them because sometimes, due to a job, a person has to move and stay away from his/her family which ultimately results in them feeling lonely and inefficient at work. A mother, for instance, who works for an offline job usually worries about her kids which in exchange can change her state of mind and make her less efficient. An opportunity to be at one's own house during work hours can relieve most of his/her stress and can potentially help to make them more productive. In conclusion, employers mostly have a mindset of their own profit first and that is why the fashion of home-working came into trend. Not only does it save them a fortune, but also, it brings additional fruits such as increased job satisfaction and quality performance.