Governments should focus their spending on plic services rather than on the arts. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some arguments that the governments should concentrate on the expenditure on the services for the community rather than some artistic provides. This writer agrees with this opinion and will outline the reasons in the essay below. It is vital to understand that public services play an important role in our lives. Public facilities such as hospitals, schools and shopping malls are necessary for human life. Schools provide a huge amount of knowledge that satisfies human curiosity and enhances extensive knowledge that is helpful for people's lives. Medical services are the essential sectors that governments should invest in and health care important for citizens because it prevents harmful and damaged diseases that may lead to detrimental effects on our health. Based on good comprehensive education, environment and medical care, people might boost their energy for productive work and also raise their potential development. Therefore, all of that factors contribute to a better life quality. In another aspect, public amenities might increase the job opportunities for people. In these days and ages, the unemployment rate has increased dramatically because of overpopulation and economic recession. The governments should invest in more facilities for communities that can give work opportunities to people because it requires a large amount of workers. The investment of the city council could efficient for the country's economy and also reduce the unemployment condition these days. Moreover, it contributes significant development for individuals and society in general. In conclusion, the arts are also an essential part of the country's culture and modern lifestyles but public services should be focused on to improve better life quality.