In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this messages?

Children are being taught in some countries that hard work pays off.I believe in those words even though children aren't needed smart, and hard work helps them to acquire things over some time. it withstands a long time compared to other people. some are against the statement here we discuss both. Children needn't be smart but they need to develop the persistence to acquire things. for example Edison developed the bulb after he failed in 1999 times.if we get the thing through hard work it will stand a long time compared to getting the thing the first time.For,instance jeffbezos started amazon as a bookshop retailer online but over time it developed into online shopping and hold one of the successive companies in retail shopping. to conclude hard work helped them to withstand a position over a long time on the other hand,some pupils are against hard work and they need an instant victory.the instant victory does not teach them to hold things over a long time because they do not know the patience to acquire the things. for example in the United States, American driver got the price of 1 million dollars through the lottery but he wasted all the money unnecessarily. After 4year he returned back to his original work as a driver. to conclude without the patience to hold the thinks we dropped down to our original position