A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism out weight its drawbacks?

Nowadays, the majority of people all around the world spend their leisure time on travel and visiting world civilization heritage in different countries. There are variously culture and histories in the world and attract people to explore it. Tourism is a potential business and brings lucrative markets. In the mean time, tourism can also be detrimental if it is not managed correctly. As a matter of fact, some small countries need travel industry because of they could not make the product by self and depends on import form other countries, small island countries lack of natural resources and arable land, so it is difficult to develop agriculture and industry on a sufficient scale. In my opinion, the advantages of tourism in modern cities included the tourists bring the economic and simulation of business, besides, cultural exchange and sharing the information to foreigners would be a gorgeous way to improve our inclusion and a Diverse Society, we may see the difference between two of us then learning to receive different culture. On the contrary, the disadvantage of tourism in nowadays, I thought it must be pollution. The phenomenal rate of global warming are raising due to over developed, much marine debris, smog, deforestations after much tourists visited. For example, in my country Taiwan, the Kenting National Park is a national protect Change the form of the verb protected show examples area, catch fishes is forbidden, nevertheless, many seafood restaurant need to provide the fresh dishes for tourists so they catch fishes in the national park, the over catch induced coral reef bleaching then relating marine ecology were damaged. To sum up, I thought the balance of tourism should be considered and managed carefully, the law should be done directly, the environment of our living space need to sustainable development, the economic also need to bolster, I think benefits of tourism out weight its drawbacks, so it need to make consensus between government and populaces.