Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Parents are always concerned and protective about their children. Few folks allow their kids to do what they feel like and also agree to their demands. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons and consequence of this kind of parenting in the following paragraphs. To begin, upbringing easily reflects in a child’s behaviour. When parents fulfil their wishes, it sets a narrative in a child’s mind that they would get everything the want. This way of raising children is not good as it can make children more materialistic. Similarly, the liberty might put them in situations where coming out of them would become tough for the child. For example, a kid might get break his toys just to get more new ones because he knows that he would get anything he wants. To address the second question, this style of parenting could have serious repercussions which could hamper their personal or professional life. They would look towards their future in a non-serious way and believe the world revolves around them. In addition, when kids get older they might not be able to adapt an environment that have restrictions due to their upbringing. To exemplify, a child who abuses would continue to do so in future because they were never scolded for doing something wrong. Hence, the aforementioned reasons substantiate the effects of this kind of parenting style. To conclude, agreeing to whatever children wants can be problematic as children might not be able to learn sharing or teamwork and they would take their freedom for granted.