Some people believe that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe that a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the current age, the job is playing a significant role in our lives. But in the meantime, whether people are supposed to choose a satisfactory job has sparked much debate. Some people believe that job satisfaction tends to make the staff keep their passion and ensure a high quality of the job. While many others argue that job security relieves them of the anxiety of being unemployed. Personally, I am in favour of the former view. It is obvious that the advantage of job satisfaction is various. To begin with, it brings great benefits to the development of the company. To be more specific, the sales and profits of the firm will be increased if they opt to job satisfaction for the reason that people can have more motivation and passion to accomplish their work. As a result, the company will make huge benefits. In addition, it makes people get a sense of happiness. For example, people opt for the job which they are interested in due to the fact that it is the success that if people are able to combine their career with personal interest. Hence, it makes people get a sense of happiness and contentment. On the other hand, the merit of choosing a permanent job should not be ignored. It relieves the financial burden on the individuals. If people choose job security for the reason that they will not suffer from economic pressure. Therefore, it makes people get a sense of safety. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it is clear to reach that the positive effects of job satisfaction outweigh that of job security. I therefore strongly suggest that people should choose a satisfactory job. However, we should also pay attention to the good influence that job security might bring.