Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. others ,however,believe that school is the palce to learn this. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes thought that school is the perfect place for kids to learn about values in order to become a good citizens. However, I hold the same view as to those that believe that parents are great influencers on their kid's values. Learning in school is a good way to learn new things and to have a new perspective on children's growth. Social skills can be developed in young people while they are away at home. It is also advantageous to learn good moral conduct for kids with the guidance of their teachers. Kids can also interact with their peers which can build good relationships towards other people and can be a tool to be a good member of society. Some people say that parents are the greatest asset for kids ' personal growth. Therefore, parents can teach their kids values that can not be thought at school. They can start by teaching their children rules that must abide by. As a result, this can let kids learn that they must follow certain rules that they can apply when they grow up. Parents should also show their children good values because young people often mimic adults. In conclusion, both views may be beneficial in teaching young children to be good members of society. I believe that to become a good citizen, one must start at their own home. With that note, parents are responsible for their children's action because children follow the footstep of the every adult they see.