In many countries, the amount of household waste like food packaging is increasing? What are the causes of this problem? What measurer could be taken to reduce it?

It is argued that a surge in the quantity of household waste is noticed. This essay believes that the overconsumption of food and the non-segmentation of bins are the principal causes, whilst the solutions would be the sort of rubbish in order to recycle and the wise consumption of products by families. The principal cause of this increase in the amount of waste is ineluctably related to the overconsumption of nourishment as well as numerous other products by households.It is crystal clear that people get more than what is necessary to fulfil their needs. Moreover, the industrials remain determined to push us to consume more and more, using advertising as an overwhelming weapon.Since the Industrial Revolution in the 19th century, that policy led to the so-called "society of consumption ". Indeed,people are willing to spend money to escape from a stressful routine and sustain mental health. The second cause would be the fact that in numerous nations, even developed, families don't sort their rubbish in the matter of recycling. Hence, the quantity seems larger than if waste was segmented. For instance,5kg of waste would become 3kg without recyclable packaging. A first solution to avoid the aforementioned phenomenon would be to increase our consumption by buying the exclusive necessary.In this regard,many people use to get more than they need to have a healthy diet. For instance, according to some European reports, It is claimed that several households throw fresh food from their bin. Furthermore, the arrangement of our waste should be inescapably an eco-friendly solution, to encourage recycling. In that way, the quantity of waste per capita would be certainly reduced. In conclusion,the main causes of the skyrocketing in waste are overconsumption and mixed bins and these can be solved by sorting our rubbish and controlling our food consumption.