Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is known that rich countries give financial support to the poorer ones to "help them". However, poverty is not still a solved problem. That is why I agreed with the idea that developed countries should contribute to this cause in other ways. Supplying more money strengthens dependence instead of autonomy. Therefore, strong nations should advise other governments and promote strategies to increase employment rates as well as make investments in the replacement of creating debts. Firstly, if the real goal is to help poor countries to improve their social and economic system, it will be necessary that rich nations show these governments which options they have to improve their development in the middle-long term by creating an official council where politicians meet together to discuss different pathways. For instance, the Summit of the Americas is a prestigious international summit that brings together all the leader states to analyse various aspects. It will be critical to take advantage of these kinds of meeting making them very productive for economic and social development ideas. At last but not least, dependency is not the way out. Investments are better than supplying money. For example, developed regions have the power and the economical strength to convince and support multinational companies financing industries from the third world, helping them to create more employment and reinserting them into the economy. The escort of rich states would be essential at this stage. However, a hundred per cent of predisposition will be required from the other side. Otherwise, it would not be worth it. In conclusion, breaking with the developed and undeveloped countries ' structure would be possible. The key is to stop supplying money to let them deploy their abilities in order to insert themselves in the international market as economically independent states. Giving advice about possible pathways and strategies to increase the employment index as well as to attract inversions to these countries would be of huge help to make this real.