Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an indisputable fact that in this era of technology, a lot of students use their devices during the school day. The supporters of this statement claim it might be beneficial to help students for studying, whereas the opponents argue on its function is to distract people. In apropos of this statement, this essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the former. To commence with, the gadget is useful for studying and improving their literature. With books, students will be bored because it is only depicted words, while phones give audiovisuals that help scholars to memorize knowledge and develop the literature. This also increases the scholars' mood and thus enjoyment while learning some subjects. To illustrate this, with a command from the teacher, the students might browse history from Youtube videos which was fascinating compared to learning from textbooks. On the other hand, devices give an adverse effect on learners. This technology may reduce the focus to study. Resulting to this, the learners will get some distractions and end up playing games and texting other friends instead of studying. For instance, when the teacher explains the subject, most of the scholars in Indonesian high schools tend to play on their phones rather than listen to the teacher. This also contributes to the lower marks and lack of attitude to the lecturer. In my opinion, gadget is beneficial for youngsters, but it needs some laws for use devices in school to create the best school environment. To sum up, there is a debate between the pros and cons to bring a cell phone to an educational institution. I believe with several laws might create cell phones that are beneficial and keep students focused.