Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, children in school and at home are encouraged to watch television because many believe that they can learn from it. I completely disagree with this action as books are the best source of knowledge. This essay shall discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main disadvantage of this action is that students tend to get addicted to these things, which makes them sit for long hours in front of these devices and eventually their eyes and brain get affected. Moreover, there are several unethical contents available over the television which causes bad effects on the students. For instance, as per a report, it is seen that more than 40 per cent of scholars below the age of 20 have spectacles due to prolonged watching of TV. Thus, too much access to these devices can lead to severe health issues. Furthermore, children can learn a lot of good stuff by watching TV as there are several channels on nature, nations, science and technology. In addition, students in their leisure time can watch these shows to learn new things. To cite an example, it is seen scholars in Japan learn and experiment with new things by watching TV shows. Hence, these devices can a great source of learning and education. In conclusion, although there is a positive side to this trend, the negative cannot be ignored. So, I completely disagree with the use of televisions for learning due to the adverse effect on health. Therefore, I urge parents to monitor their children and make them learn through books and textbooks.