Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development

In the context of technology evolution, there are striking differences between the interaction among people now and before. While this development affects people's relationships in many ways, I do believe that it eventually has positive effects on human life. Talking about how technology changes the connection among people, its impact on long-distance relationships should be mentioned. In the past, the only way to keep updated about relatives and friends was to meet in person. However, the invention of smartphones and social networking sites enables people to keep in touch with each other via video calls regardless of geographical barriers. Additionally, technology provides humans with wireless connections, especially in business. It used to cost international companies a fortune to enter into negotiations since they had to send hand-writing letters or travel across countries. These barriers are now resolved with the devising of online communication platforms such as Gmail, Outlook, and Zoom, on which people can conduct virtual meetings without the expensive cost. Although technology afflicts people's connection to some extent, for example, discouraging real interaction, this development ends up being a positive innovation. To begin with, looking back to the COVID-19 period, many schools and companies stopped their operations, students could not go to school, and many events and conferences were cancelled. Nevertheless, thanks to online meeting applications, teachers could deliver sessions for hundreds of students, lots of webinars were implemented, and people could virtually hang out despite not being able to go out. Moreover, technology is considered as a tool to help people broaden their horizons. This is because it is becoming more and more convenient to delve deeper into any field of knowledge only with a click on the Internet, which was invented from the solid foundation of technology. In a nutshell, technology has brought significant changes in how people maintain their relationships. Generally, it is a ground-breaking innovation that has revolutionized the world in a positive way.